Top scholars win awards from the School of School of Mathematics, Science and Technology

Kesha Williams
May 17, 2010


Barnett won the Evans-Patterson Award which is named after the first ECSU science graduate. It is awarded to the non-transfer student in the School of Mathematics, Science and Technology with the highest GPA. Jeremy Whidbee won the 1st runner-up award for the Evans-Patterson Award. Scott Forbes won the 2nd runner-up award.

Hazelwood was recognized for having the highest GPA of any student who transferred to ECSU's School of Mathematics, Science.

Whidbee, Barnett, Hazelwood and Forbes are all biology majors who graduated on May 8 at the 150th Commencement at Elizabeth City State University.