Three ECSU faculty serve as committee members

Kesha Williams
November 17, 2006

three-ecsu-faculty-serve Dr. Francisco San Juan, Dr. Jinchun Yuan, and Dr. Malcolm LeCompte, faculty in the ECSU School of Mathematics, Science & Technology, have been appointed as inaugural members of the Science Coordinating Committee of the UNC Coastal Studies Institute. The mission of the UNC Coastal Studies Institute is to undertake research, offer educational opportunities, provide community outreach programs, and enhance communication among those concerned with the unique history, culture and environment of the maritime counties of North Carolina. The Science Coordinating Committee will provide guidance on program development, interagency coordination and collaboration, as well as operational policy and serve for a three year term.