Students receive Airline Pilot Association pins

Kesha Williams
May 11, 2009

students-receive-airline Four students in the ECSU Aviation Science program recently received Airline Pilot Association lapel pins after the completion of their solo flights, a significant milestone in the course of a pilot's training. Standing left to right, Marcel Parfenti, Zachary Hunter, Keith Marrow and Dr. J. Anthony Sharp, Director of Aviation Science. Another student, Christopher Virga, received his pin but does not appear in the picture. Dr. Sharp also presented Hunter with a graduation certificate for Private Pilot Certification. He was recognized as the first ECSU student to receive pilot certification through the Aviation Science Program -- Flight Education minor.