Seniors inducted into Chi Rho Omega, National Criminal Justice Honor Society

Kesha Williams
June 13, 2014

seniors-inducted-into-chi Two seniors majoring in criminal justice were inducted into the Chi Rho Omega chapter of Alpha Phi Sigma, the National Criminal Justice Honor Society: Nathalie Reed from Moyock, N.C., and Dejah Chamblee from Ahoskie, N.C. Chi Rho Omega, is advised by ECSU faculty members Dr. Lynn Barnes and Professor Wayman Parson, and Captain John Etheridge of the Elizabeth City Police Department. The chapter welcomed Jay Fortenbery, chief of the Edenton, N.C. Police Department as their ceremony speaker. Alpha Phi Sigma recognizes academic excellence of Undergraduate and Graduate students of Criminal Justice, as well as Juris Doctorate students. The goals of Alpha Phi Sigma are to honor and promote academic excellence, community service, educational leadership, and unity. Alpha Phi Sigma is the only Criminal Justice Honor Society which is a certified member of the Association of College Honor Societies and affiliated with the Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences.