ECSU recognizes area Teachers of the Year

Kesha Williams
November 25, 2013

ecsu-recognizes-area-teac Elizabeth City State University honor area Teachers of the Year during the annual American Education Week assembly on November 21 in the auditorium of the Mickey L. Burnim Fine Arts Center. Seated left to right: Maria Styers from Franklin County, Mark Harnly from Camden County, Dana Williamson from Nash County, Charlene Evans from Washington County, Lisa Wilkins from Gates County; Second row: Bruce Boller from Bertie County, Luana Palimetakis from Currituck County, Julie Roberts from Perquimans County, Rachel Vokally from Hertford Dr. Kim Downing, an ECSU Departmental Teacher of the Year (Department of Criminal Justice, Sociology and Social Work), Dr. Margery Coulson- Clark, an ECSU Departmental Teacher of the Year (Department of History and Political Science), Kirby Maness from Martin County, Sharon Meads from Pasquotank County, Rhonda Holmes from Northampton County.