ECSU names its 2013 Departmental Teachers of the Year

Kesha Williams
May 14, 2013

ecsu-names-its-2013-depar Elizabeth City State University announces its 2013 Departmental Teachers of the Year:
  • Dr. Margery Coulson Clark from the Department of History and Political Science
  • Dr. Eyualem Abebe from Herman G. Cooke Department of Biology and Marine Environmental Science
  • Dr. Kim Downing from the Department of Criminal Justice, Sociology, and Social Work
The criteria for eligibility follows for faculty members:
  1. Full time faculty members with at least five years of teaching at ECSU
  2. Must have demonstrated excellent or exceptional teaching ability over a sustained period of time
  3. Must have taught at least nine credit hours for the last three academic years
  4. Must not have received this award within last three years
# # #