Department of Chemistry, Geology and Physics names its 2013 award winners

Kesha Williams
May 21, 2013

department-of-chemistry Ten students in the Department of Chemistry, Geology and Physics earned the Excellence in Learning Award for superior grade point averages among students in their classification. The winners among chemistry majors are:
  • Megan Wilken, a freshman from Camden County
  • Jamila Pope, a sophomore from Pasquotank County
  • Akeadra Bell, a junior from Pasquotank County
  • Quachel Bazile, a senior from Onslow County
  • Yasmeen Williams, a senior from Pasquotank County
  • Ryan Lawrence, a senior from Halifax County
  • Michael Cobb, a senior from Beaufort County
The winners among geology majors were:
  • Kristen Stilson, Junior, Pasquotank County
  • Winnie Harrell, Senior, Wake County
The winners among physics majors was
  • Joelle Dick, Freshman, Pasquotank County